Introducing the ADC Young Guns 2016 Winners

30 honorees from 8 countries to be awarded on September 22

After returning the program to its roots, after an intense nomination period by a galaxy of creative superstars, after scores of submissions from card-carrying ADC Members, after days of debate and months of anticipation, we here at ADC are excited to finally announce the winners of ADC Young Guns 2016!

The ADC Young Guns for 2016, representing eight countries, are:

  • Becky & Joe (Becky Sloan and Joe Pelling), animators, directors, Becky and Joe, London, UK
  • Jack Beveridge, senior creative, multidisciplinary designer, Google Creative Labs, London, UK
  • Florian Born, interactive designer, Berlin, Germany
  • George Michael Brower, interactive artist, Always & Forever Computer Entertainment, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Sean Buckelew, animator, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Santiago Carrasquilla, designer, animator, filmmaker, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Daniels (Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert), directors, PRETTYBIRD, Culver City, CA, USA
  • Pablo Delcan, graphic designer, Delcan & Company, New York, NY, USA
  • Vika Eksta, photographer, Graveri, Aglonas novads, Latvia
  • Laila Gohar, food designer, New York, NY, USA
  • Coralie Gourguechon, interdisciplinary designer, Fabrica, Treviso, Italy
  • Rachael K. Harvey, executive creative producer, environments, Airbnb, San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Joe Hollier, multidisciplinary designer, Light, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Kerby Jean-Raymond, fashion designer, Pyer Moss, Queens, NY, USA
  • Ann-Katrin Krenz, interactive designer, programmer, schnellebuntebilder, Berlin, Germany
  • Raven Kwok, creative programmer, generative designer, visual artist, computational artist, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • John Lisle, illustrator, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Lauren McCarthy, multidisciplinary artist, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Ezra Miller, interactive artist, Chicago, IL, USA
  • Nonotak (Noemi Schipfer and Takami Nakamoto), digital artists, fine artists, performance artists, Nonotak, Paris, France
  • Clement Pascal, photographer, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Danit Peleg, 3D fashion designer, Danit Peleg 3D, Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Nejc Prah, graphic designer, Ansambel, Bloomberg Businessweek, Brooklyn, NY, USA/Slovenia
  • Hassan Rahim, art director, artist, 12:01, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Elaine Sheldon, documentary filmmaker, Requisite Media LLC, Elkview, WV, USA
  • Martin Stirling, filmmaker, Stirling Studios, Northampton, UK
  • Toph Tucker, web programmer, front-end engineer, Kensho, Brooklyn, NY, USA
  • Max Weisel, interface designer, developer, creative coder, Normal VR, San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Scott West, art director, artist, Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Merel Witteman, art director, KesselsKramer, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

“This is a special year for ADC Young Guns, as we’ve totally revamped the program to be focused on curating international talent and building an invigorating club for the creative community”, says ADC Board President Philippe Meunier.  “We’re extremely proud of this latest class, and look forward to helping them and all Young Guns winners past and future by providing exclusive ongoing platforms and content that cultivates their talents and helps them make big, beautiful things in their careers.”

Of course the real fun takes place at the ADC Young Guns 2016 Awards Ceremony + Party, always one of the biggest events on the ADC calendar. The 30 winners will be awarded the prestigious ADC Young Guns Cube — designed this year by New York-based premium audio company Master & Dynamic — next Thursday, September 22 at the ADC Gallery in New York City. The evening will also feature an immersive audio-visual art experience by two of this year’s honorees: Paris-based digital artists Nonotak and Chicago-based interactive artist Ezra Miller.  Following the awards presentation, the party will have music selected by Brooklyn-based DJ Christine Renee.

For the third consecutive year, international artists management agency and ADC Young Guns sponsor Levine/Leavitt will announce their Artist In Residence winners, selected from the Young Guns 2016 class.