Introducing the ADC 95th Annual Awards Advertising & Digital Juries

29 creatives from 15 countries to judge the best in global advertising and digital work

Happy New Year! The first resolution on our lists here at ADC: we promise to finally reveal the complete Advertising and Digital juries for the ADC 95th Annual Awards! We have brought together a rock star-esque group of creative men and women — and yes, for the third straight year all of our juries have equal male/female representation — who will be selecting the very best of the past year’s advertising and digital creations, in order to award them the exceptionally rare ADC Cube.

This year’s Advertising jury, which includes Innovation, is chaired by Mark Tutssel, Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Worldwide. The full Advertising jury is as follows (click names for bios):

  • Mark Tutssel (chair), Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Worldwide (USA)
  • Jessica Apellaniz, Group Creative Director, Publicis (Mexico)
  • Lu Chekowsky, Senior Vice President, Brand Creative, Comedy Central (USA)
  • Nick Davidge, Executive Creative Director, Co-founder, GreenLight (USA)
  • Ioana Filip, Executive Creative Director, MRM Bucharest (Romania)
  • Andre Kassu, Partner/Chief Creative Officer, CP+B (Brazil)
  • Shirin Johari, Founder and Creative Head, Clap Global (India)
  • Hanyi Lee, Chief Creative Officer, The Secret Little Agency (Singapore)
  • Dan Lucey, Executive Creative Director, BBDO New York (USA)
  • Nkanyezi Masango, Creative Director, Y&R Cape Town (South Africa)
  • Erik Norin, Creative Director, Wieden+Kennedy (USA)
  • Malcolm Poynton, Global Chief Creative Officer, Cheil Worldwide (UK)
  • Leigh Reyes, President, Chief Creative Officer, Lowe (Philippines)
  • Aaron Starkman, Partner, Creative Director, Rethink (Canada)
  • Anne-Cécile Tauleigne, Executive Creative Director, JWT Paris (France)
  • Sarah Watson, Chief Strategy Officer, BBH New York (USA)

“ADC is the preeminent award show that discovers and celebrates rare talent who’ve changed the world with their artistry and craftsmanship, and winning an ADC Black Cube is the pinnacle of one’s career,” said Tutssel.  “Presiding over the esteemed ADC jury is a privileged experience; these are the best minds in the industry deciding the fate of work that deserves the rarest of honours.”

Deadline for Advertising and Innovation submissions is Monday, February 8, 2016.

The ADC 95th Annual Awards Digital jury is chaired by Cheyney Robinson, Chief Creative officer, Europe, IBM Interactive Experience.  Deadline for Digital entries is January 22, 2016, the full Digital jury is as follows  (click names for bios):

“There are awards, and then there are awards,” said Robinson.  “ADC stands apart because it recognizes work that exemplifies the sublime, those magical and unparalleled intersections of idea and craft.  It is a huge honor, responsibility and delight for me to serve as chair of the Digital jury, recognizing the very best work of 2015.”

Deadline for Digital entries is Friday, January 22, 2016