ADC Hall of Fame

Since 1971, the ADC Hall of Fame has recognized and honored innovators who represent the highest standards of creative excellence, and whose lifetime achievements have made significant contributions to visual communications.

Chosen by a committee of the ADC Board of Directors, each Hall of Fame laureate serves as an inspiration to all, demonstrating the highest achievement of artistry and craftsmanship throughout his or her career. Paul Rand was among the first class of laureates.

Andy Warhol, Walt Disney, Charles and Ray Eames, Annie Leibovitz, Norman Rockwell, Jim Henson and so many more greats are counted among the ranks of the ADC Hall of Fame. Shirley Polykoff was the first woman inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1974.

Each ADC Hall of Fame season features the Festival of Fame speaker series, with an exhibition of each distinguished laureate’s work. An invitation-only ceremony and gala celebration open the annual series.

> Decade
  • 1970 — 1979
  • 1980 — 1989
  • 1990 — 1999
  • 2000 — 2009
  • 2010 — 2019
  • 2020 — 2029
> Discipline
  • Advertising
  • Design
  • Education
  • Illustration
  • Photography
  • Typography