1. ADC Young Guns 13 Cube, designed by YGX winners Dark Igloo

  2. ADC Young Guns 12 Cube, designed by Juan Carlos Pagan (YG11), Menno Kluin (YG6) and Brian Gartside (YG12).

  3. ADC Young Guns 11 Cube, designed by YG11 winner Jamie Carreiro and Grand Army.

  4. ADC Young Guns X Cube, designed by YG5 winner Andre Andreev and Dress Code.

  5. ADC Young Guns 9 Cube, designed by YG5 winner Nessim Higson.

  6. ADC Young Guns 8 Cube, designed by Justin Gignac. (YG5) and Michael Whitney. (YG2)

ADC Young Guns

ADC Young Guns 2016 is here!


ADC Young Guns recognizes the vanguard of creative professionals 30 years of age and under. Founded in 1996, it has grown to become one of the most coveted awards for young creatives around the globe. For many, being named an ADC Young Gun winner is a sure sign of a skyrocketing career, as well as a source of validation for all of the stressful days and sleepless nights that have come with early successes.

Since its inception, ADC Young Guns has evolved almost as much as the creative landscape in which it thrives. Its early years saw young creatives nominated by eclectic and respected juries of industry luminaries, before being debated until only the very best remained. As its prestige grew, ADC Young Guns became a competition where aspiring creatives submitted their portfolios to be judged by a panel of past winners. Beginning with YG8, past Young Guns winners were also tasked with conceiving and designing a brand new Cube trophy each year, making each class of Young Guns honorees truly unique. Were you from the year of the wooden Cubes, where you had to saw your trophy from the rest?  Were you the class that received Cubes and books (!) made of concrete? Or maybe you were among the recipients of Cubes comprised of keepsakes from the careers and desks of all past classes? No matter which year you are honored as an ADC Young Gun winner, you are truly in a class all your own.

ADC Young Guns is more than just a collection of winning classes; it now comprises a community network of rebels and prodigies, unsung heroes and rising stars. Over the years, our roster has grown to include some exceptional talent, among them Stefan Sagmeister (YG1), Rei Inamoto (YG4), James Victore (YG1), Jessica Walsh (YG8), Alli Truch (YG2), Julia Hoffman (YG4), Deanne Cheuk (YG4), Jon Contino (YG9), Scott Stowell (YG3), Lindsay Ballant (YG7), and Alex Trochut (YG6).