Art Directors Club Announces Winners For ADC 92nd Annual Awards



McCann NY, BBDO, Dentsu Inc., and Forsman & Bodenfors Named Cumulative Winners at ADC 92nd Annual Awards Gala
Buck Takes ADC Designism Award and School of Visual Arts Named School of the Year

Miami Beach, FL (April 4, 2013) — The Art Directors Club (ADC), the first global creative collective of its kind and longest standing organization championing the visual arts, tonight announced the winners of the prestigious ADC 92nd Annual Awards for the advertising, interactive, and motion categories. The winners were presented with the coveted Gold and Silver Cubes at the Awards Gala, marking the conclusion of the three-day ADC 92nd Annual Awards + Festival of Art and Craft in Advertising and Design.

This year’s cumulative winners, based upon awards won across all categories, are as follows:
· ADC Agency of the Year: McCann NY
· ADC Network of the Year: BBDO
· ADC Design Firm of the Year: Dentsu Inc.
· ADC Interactive Agency of the Year: Forsman & Bodenfors
· ADC School of the Year: School of Visual Arts

Additionally, there was one winner of the third-annual ADC Designism Award, which honors work that drives social or political change. This year’s winner was Buck, a design-driven production company, for its work promoting Good Books. Juries did not select an ADC Black Cube winner for best-in-show this year.

Judged by an international panel of the world’s most respected creative professionals, including Naked Creative Partner Fernanda Romano (Interactive Jury Chair), Droga5 Executive Creative Director Ted Royer (Advertising Jury Chair) and Founder, Prologue Films and co-Founder Imaginary Forces, Kyle Cooper (Motion Jury Chair), the ADC Annual Awards competition honors the best work from around the world in the interactive, advertising, design, motion, photography and illustration industries. This year’s winners represented 23 countries, demonstrating the ADC’s dedication to finding the best creative talent across the globe.

Master of ceremonies for the 92nd Annual Awards Gala was advertising great and entrepreneur Cindy Gallop. The evening began with cocktails and hors d’oeuvres in the Atrium of the Frank Gehry-designed New World Center, home of the New World Symphony, followed by the awards presentation, with interactive elements in the venue provided by Float4 Interactive, iStockphoto and theatreMAMA. The evening and three-day Festival concluded with the Gala After-Party atop the rooftop of the New World Center overlooking Miami Beach serenaded by Miami’s Best Latin Band of the Year, Suénalo.

All of the winners will be featured in the award-winning Art Directors Annual, the oldest and most respected compendium of outstanding work in the industry. Additionally, following the awards ceremony, the Gold, Silver and Bronze work will be sent on a worldwide tour—from New York to Sao Paolo and numerous venues in between—through the ADC International Annual Awards Exhibition.

To view the complete list of all ADC 92nd Annual Awards Gold, Silver, Bronze, Merit, Student and ADC Designism winners, please visit

The Art Directors Club gratefully acknowledges its sponsors Adobe, iStockphoto, Pantone, 4A’s, GE, The Creative Register, Martin & Co., and Miami Beach Visitor and Convention Authority for their support of the ADC 92nd Annual Awards + Festival of Art and Craft in Advertising and Design.

About the Art Directors Club
Founded in 1920, the Art Directors Club is the premier organization for leaders in visual communication, boasting one of the most concentrated groups of creative talent in the world. A not-for-profit membership organization, the ADC’s mission is to Connect creative professionals around the globe, while simultaneously Provoking and Elevating world-changing ideas. The ADC provides a forum for creatives of all levels in Advertising, Design, Interactive Media and Communications to explore the direction of these rapidly converging industries.

Join the first international creative collective of its kind, and follow ADC on Twitter, Facebook, Vimeo and Pinterest.

Megan Sweat